Chamber Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the German Chamber of Commerce, Hong Kong comprises of 13 members who are elected on an annual basis.


Mr. Bjoern Lindner

Managing Director
Melchers Hong Kong Ltd.

Vice Presidents

Mr. Malte Haut

General Manager, Hong Kong, South China & Macau
Lufthansa Group

Mr. Andreas Kulenkampff

Managing Director
Tchibo Merchandising Hong Kong LP


Mr. Tom Gerigk

Managing Director
Dickie Toys Hong Kong Ltd.

Board Members

Dr. Ulrich Boettger

Director, BASF Hong Kong and
Senior Vice President, Finance & Controlling, BASF Asia Pacific

Mr. Michael Ciesielski

Managing Director
METRO Sourcing International Ltd.

Mr. Horst Geicke

Founding Partner

Mr. Frederik Gollob

President & CEO
Mercedes-Benz Hong Kong Ltd.

Mr. Michael Hennig

Managing Director and CEO
AUMUND Asia (H.K.) Ltd.

Mr. Hans Joachim Isler

Managing Director
H.D. Isler & Co. Ltd.

Mr. Stefan Kracht

Managing Director
Fiducia Management Consultants

Mr. Wolfgang Niedermark

Chief Representative
German Industry and Commerce Ltd.

Mr. Guenther Rittner

Senior Advisor
ThyssenKrupp Elevator AG Asia Pacific Office

Company Secretary

Mrs. Jennifer Wu-Scharsig

Sole Proprietor
Jennifer Wu-Scharsig, Solicitor